NPC logo

Principals’ Power-Up Virtual Symposium

JULY 15, 2020

LEADERS MATTER: TOGETHER, WE CAN

Panelists: Sanée Bell, Beth Houf and Brian McCann.

Have a question for the panelists? Post it to Twitter with the hashtag #VirtualNPC20.

Sanee Bell

Sanée Bell
2015 Katy ISD Elementary
Principal of the Year

Principal
Morton Ranch Jr. High School
Cypress, TX

Beth Houf

Beth Houf
2019 NASSP Digital Principal
of the Year

Principal
Fulton Middle School
Fulton, MO

Brian McCann

Brian McCann
2018 NASSP Digital Principal
of the Year

Principal
Joseph Case High School
Swansea, MA

Grow Toward Your Greatness:

Developing Cultural Competencies

Featuring Dr. Omékongo Dibinga

Have a question for Dr. Dibinga? Post it to Twitter with the hashtag #VirtualNPC20.

Omekongo DibingaAbout Dr. Omékongo Dibinga

Dr. Dibinga is the professor of Cross-Cultural Communication at American University and is the director of UPstander International, both in Washington, D.C. He is a motivational speaker, diversity consultant, poet, and positive rapper. His work has appeared on radio and television from CNN to the BBC in over 150 countries. Dr. Dibinga is the host of the TV talk show Real Talk, which looks at issues facing youth across the globe, and he is the recipient of a 2019 John C. Maxwell Top 100 Transformational Leadership Award.

@omekongo

1:45-2:30pm PT   |   2:45-3:30pm MT   |   3:45-4:30pm CT   |   4:45-5:30pm ET

PAU HANA

AN INFORMAL SPACE FOR SCHOOL LEADERS TO CONNECT WITH EACH OTHER

Hosted by Winston Sakurai, Director, Ka‘ōhao School, Kailua, HI

Pau hana is the time after work. It is considered a time for relaxation, informal socializing with friends and family, and enjoyment. So come on in to relax, discuss what’s on your mind, ask questions, get help, and help each other.

The interactive Pau Hana session has ended. Thanks for participating!